Community Events

Calendar

  • January 17 @ 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET- NDA virtual workshop: Coalition Building (register here)
  • January 24 @ 5pm PT/8pm ET - Virtual monthly national leader convening (register here)
  • February 5-9 @ Black Lives Matter at School Week of Action
  • February 20 @ 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET- NDA virtual workshop: History of Disability and Education (register here)
  • February 28 @ 5pm PT/8pm ET- Virtual Monthly national leader convening (register here)
  • March - Disability Awareness Month
  • March 26 @ 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET - Disability Justice Virtual Workshop (register here)
  • March 27 @ 5pm PT/8pm ET- Virtual monthly national leader convening (register here)
  • April 11 @ 4 pm PT/ 7 pm ET Monthly National Leaders Call (Register here)
  • April 16 @ 4:30 pm PT / 7 pm ET Anti-Ableism Workshop (Register here)
  • April 18 @ at 4 pm PT / 7pm ET Preparing for College (Register here)
  • May 9 @ 3:30 pm - 5 pm PT / 6:30-8 pm ET NDA National Virtual Listening Session (Register here)

Organizing Institute

Every year, we're thrilled to unite leaders from across our programs in Denver, CO for a multi-day gathering filled with community, training, and support. Be sure to watch the highlights from OI 2023 in the video. Check back soon for information on OI 2024!

Community Leadership Summit

Our Community Leadership Summit brings together our Young Adult Guiding Coalition, Ambassadors, Board of Directors, and dedicated supporters for an enriching two-day event filled with connections, training, and inspiring stories. We encourage you to consider applying for our programs to receive an invitation to our upcoming Community Leadership Summit in October 2024. Be sure to keep an eye out for updates!

IMG_0296

LD Day of Action

In collaboration with NCLD, we offer a unique opportunity for our young leaders to engage directly with their Congressional representatives, advocating for the RISE Act and bridging the gap between policy and real-life experiences through their powerful stories. We ensure that our leaders have the training and support needed to step into the Capitol with clarity on what is needed to continue to move us towards equitable higher education systems at the federal level. We invite our Ambassadors, YAGC members, and ND Alliance club leaders to join us in Washington, DC. Stay tuned for updates on our upcoming Day of Action.

IMG_0114

Invite the ND Alliance to Your Event

Bring a Speaker to Your School

Our vision of mentorship goes beyond the 1 to 1. Our Ambassadors speak all over the country, in your community, and on the national stage.